Everything you need to know about Copa América

Photo of author
Written By RASHID

For More information please visit our website

The 2024 Copa America is an exciting soccer tournament featuring 16 teams, including 10 from CONMEBOL (South America) and 6 from CONCACAF (North and Central America). Here are some key details:

Host Cities: Matches will take place in 14 cities across the United States.

Format: Teams compete in group stages, followed by knockout rounds.

Participating Teams: Argentina, Canada, Peru, Chile, Mexico, Jamaica, Ecuador, Venezuela, USA, Bolivia, Uruguay, Panama, Brazil, Costa Rica, Colombia, and Paraguay1.

Feel free to explore the thrilling games and enjoy the soccer action! ⚽ If you have any specific questions or need more information, feel free to ask!

During the group stage of the CONMEBOL Copa América 2024™, 10 CONMEBOL teams and six CONCACAF guests will participate and look to snatch the title from Argentina, the country that won the last edition of the tournament in 2021.

The 16 participating teams will be divided into four groups:

Group A: Argentina, Peru, Chile and Canada.

Group B: Mexico, Ecuador, Venezuela and Jamaica.

Group C: United States, Uruguay, Panama and Bolivia.

Group D: Brazil, Colombia, Paraguay and Costa Rica.

Group A


The defending champions, La Albiceleste are tied with Uruguay for the most CONMEBOL Copa América™ titles with 15. They will kick off the tournament on June 20 against Canada at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia.

Head Coach: Lionel Scaloni – check his profile to know more.

Two-time CONMEBOL Copa América™ champions Peru are coming to the United States with something to prove. La Blanquirroja start their tournament campaign against Chile on June 21 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. Keep an eye out for Paolo Guerrero as well, as he attempts to break the all time goalscoring record.

Head Coach: Jorge Fossati – check his profile to know more.


he last time CONMEBOL Copa América took place in the United States, it was Chile who took the trophy home, their second ever title, having won their first the previous year. Quite a few of the big names who won the trophy eight years ago will feature again during this year’s edition. La Roja begin the festivities against Peru in Arlington, Texas at AT&T Stadium on June 21.

Head Coach: Ricardo Gareca – check his profile to know more.


Canada will be making their first ever appearance in a CONMEBOL Copa América™ this year, led by their head coach, American, Jesse Marsch. With an exciting group of young players excelling in Europe, Canada will look to make a big impression on the competition during the first match of the tournament against defending champions Argentina on June 20 at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia.

Head Coach: Jesse Marsch – check his profile to know more.

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading